March Town
Cricket Club
~ EST. 1880 ~
Club News


We would like to thank Pat Ringham for all his dedicated work as website editor for the past 19 years. 

March Town Cricket Club are extremely grateful for the superb coverage Pat has given the club over that peiod.

His excellent reports will be sorely missed

Cricket Club 

President : Les Mills
Life members : Norman Alterton, Alan Day, Nick Lowe, Les Mills, Mike Nelson, Mel Pooley, Pat Ringham, Robert Sears, Michael Wallis, Stephen Wallis, John West.
Chairman : Ian Liversedge
Vice-chairman : Matt Vail
Secretary : Les Mills
Treasurer : Chris Ringham
Fixture secretary : Pat Ringham
Committee members : Linda Kirby, Sarah Lemmon, Gary Nicholls, Manuj Patel.

Main Club Sponsor
Advertising Boards
  • Datashredders

  • Doctor Tree

  • Oliver Cromwell Hotel

  • Skylark Garden Centre

  • Turner & Son

Match Day Sponsors
  • Norman Alterton

  • Shardul Brahmbhatt

  • Brendan Boyce

  • Bowsers

  • Cambs/Hunts Over 60s

  • MJS Construction (March) Ltd

  • Dave Kenning

  • Terry Hunt

  • Les Mills

  • Julia Morley

  • Richardson's Catering

  • Robert Sears

  • Andrew Wright Carpentry

Match Ball Donations
  • David Blake

  • Bowsers Solicitors x5

  • Craig Brand

  • Fred Carter

  • Datashedders

  • Jon Cowlan

  • Kelvin Favell

  • Francis Gaimster

  • Robin Gowler

  • Robin Harris

  • Alan Hearn

  • Anthony Henson

  • Chris Hodson

  • Terry Hunt

  • Paul Jolly

  • Ian Liversedge

  • Nick Lowe

  • Les Mills

  • David and Anne Morley x 2

  • Julia Morley

  • Patrick Neate

  • Mike and Di Nelson

  • Gary Nicholls

  • John Peckett

  • Oliver Cromwell Hotel, March

  • SJC Garden Services

  • Rob Skoulding (Mayor of March)

  • Barbara Southwell

  • Mark Southwell

  • The Garage, March

  • Norman Topliss x 2

  • Turner & Son

  • Ed Thornton

  • Usher Furniture Restorations

  • Stephen Wallis

Youth Team Sponsors
  • Cambs County Council

  • Chance to Shine/Cricket Foundation

  • Fenland District Youth Council

  • Fenmarc


Club captain  

1st Xl vice captain (Sat) 

1st XI captain (Sun) 

1st XI vice captain (Sun) 

2nd XI captain (Sat) 

2nd XI vice captain (Sat) 

2nd Xl captain (Sun) 

2nd Xl vice captain (Sun) 

3rd Xl captain 

3rd Xl vice captain 

4th Xl  captain 

4th Xl vice captain 

Andy Wright

Sam Clarke

Ben Chapman

Saranga Rajaguru

Scott Welcher

Lewis Welcher

Manuj Patel

Harry Gowler

Barrie Carter

James Mortlock

Phil Goodfellow

Luke Fage

Social Media
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Twitter Feed